Michael's furious with the 50 dates

Apparentely Michael's furious because he has to do the 50 shows in London. He says he agreed to 10 and then one morning 40 more shows had been booked. According to Michael he wanted to do the 10 shows in London and then to take the tour around the world to other cities.

Michael himself is worried he's not going to be able to perform all 50 shows because of his lack of physical strenght. Recently after a practice at the Burbank Studios, 50 cheering fans were waiting for him outside. When he got out, he made this statement:

"Thank you for your love and support, I want you guys to know I love you very much. I don't know how I'm going to do 50 shows. I'm not a big eater - I need to put some weight on. I'm really angry with them booking me up to do 50 shows. I only wanted to do 10, and take the tour around the world to other cities, not 50 in one place. I went to bed knowing I sold 10 dates, and woke up to the news I was booked to do 50."

There's still no absolute certainity that the tour will go on as it is right now, and last week it was spread that there migh be more concerts postponed or even withdrawn because of his well mentioned struggle with skin cancer.

Let's keep our fingers crossed that non of this happens..



Comments
Posted by: yay

I have nothing against Jackson, but I among others get the feeling that he is doing this because he need money and anyone would probably do the same but, if he missed all those rehersals because of some other reason then health. is he really thinking about his fans??



For youand everyone out there I really hope that thinks work out.

2009-06-13 @ 23:59:03
Posted by: Sara

Hey yay!

Ok first of all we can't even be sure that he missed out on all of those rehersals. But you know, we, as outsiders, can never really be sure of anything, especially when it comes to Michael. People talk a lot too you know, it's all about money, most of the times. Someone might have told the press these things for a small amout of money, you never know. Until anyone comes up with a clear proof for anything, then I'll chose not to stand on any side, or at least I'll stand on his, until proven guilty or whatever you know..

But of course, if he did it out of lazyness (which I really don't belive, that would just be stupidity) then that would absolutely be wrong for him to do that. But I actually think it's because of either this Madonna thing (but that's weird too cause someone must have known when you set such a huge thing) or because of the cancer rumours.



I'm not naive, but I simply think we should be careful with judging ppl to fast, who ever it is.



thanks for letting me know what you think :)



Rock on! S

2009-06-14 @ 17:09:10
URL: http://historyandfutureofmj.blogg.se/

Let me hear it babe

Your name
Please, stay ;)

E-mail

URL/Blogaddress

Rock on! Make us happy :)

Trackback
RSS 2.0