Bad 1987, the year I was born



This is a really nostalgic picture, for most of us, and especially for me. I remember when I was about 10-11, and I was practising, on a daily basis, all the moves. Bad was my favourite one when I danced. My mom bought me a pair of leather pants and a white shirt, I curled my hair and I was good to go, up on stage. I appeared a couple of times on after-school in front of parents and and the other kids, with my background dancers and all, and everyone loved me :) Of course they did, I was a natural, Michael would have loved me ha-ha!
I remember my teachers helped me a lot getting all the moves right, we kept on rewinding that darn VHS over and over :D I wanted to do it all so perfect, and that's still how I am today. You know that move when they're all standing in a line, with Michael in the middle, and they were kond of shuffeling forward, looking to the side, the front, the side, the front. Aaw maan, I remeber it like it was yesterday. I miss being a kid, life was to less of a complicated thing back then. And you know the fist, straight hand, fist, straight hand.. "You know I'm Bad (fist) I'm Bad (straight hand) I'm really really (fist) Baad (straight hand)..!" I knew all the lyrics, I made paintings of him and went out to the streets to sell them. My young room were covered with him and my CD player was constantly playing his songs.
One day (of many similar days) I was sitting at my desk in school, day dreaming my boring lesson away. My birthday was coming up in a couple of days, and I was looking at the classroom door. I could see Michael come in and stand in the doorway, and he sang. Just for me. He sang happy birthday for me.
This was during the time when Michael had his last concert in Sweden and I remeber begging my mom to go with me. She told me I was too young, that hit me hard, but I was just looking forward to his next show back in Sweden. But he never came. He never came anywhere. I kind of lost all hope in seeing him live, ever. But I guess I was wrong people cause whaat do I see when I turn on the neews March 6 ! The king has returned to the people. This is just too good to be true. I belive  this is ment for me, to get one more chance to see my biggest idol, my Michael.

Gosh I just love Michael in this picture, I wish he would have stayed that way. But it's too late now, and the past is the past. Still, it's the inside that counts, right?






goodnight Michael, love you





Comments

Let me hear it babe

Your name
Please, stay ;)

E-mail

URL/Blogaddress

Rock on! Make us happy :)

Trackback
RSS 2.0